Actress Madhuri Dixit to get Deenanath Mangeshkar award

Reports have said that Bollywood actress Madhuri Dixit and well-known Kannada novelist S L Bhyrappa will get 2012’s Deenanath Mangeshkar award at a function here on April 24.

The chief of Shiv Sena Balasaheb Thackeray would be the Chief Guest at the function on 24 April.

The awards have been organized by Mangeshkar family in the memory of Lata Mangeshkar’s father, singer-actor Deenanath Mangeshkar.

Actress Madhuri Dixit will be given ‘Master Deenanath Vishesh’ for the super contribution she gave to the Indian film industry.

Moreover, the ‘Master Deenanath award’ will be given to Kumar Bose for his remarkable involvement to music, Vasantrao Deshpande Pratishthan will get ‘Mohan Wagh award’ for contribution to musical plays, Dr Prasad Deodhar will be awarded with ‘Anandmayee award’ for the working in social service.

However, the veteran actor Vikram Gokhale will be presented with the award of ‘Master Deenanath Vishesh award’ for his contribution to Marathi cinema and theatre.

Well-known writer S L Bhyrappaa will be awarded with the award of ‘Vagvilasini award’ for his contribution in the field of literature.

Each award consists of a memento and cash of Rs 1,01,001.

Comments are closed.