IPL 2012: Delhi Daredevils beats Mumbai Indians by 7 wickets

delhi daredevils 150x150 IPL 2012: Delhi Daredevils beats Mumbai Indians by 7 wicketsThe 19th match of the Indian Premier League [IPL 2012] was easily won by Delhi daredevils, beating Mumbai Indians by 7 wickets.

The match played at the Wankhede Stadium was a one sided match, as Delhi Daredevils dominated in all parts of the play yesterday.

It was not Mumbai’s day yesterday; Sachin once again did not played the match.

Skipper of Delhi Daredevils, Virender Sehwag won the toss and asked Mumbai Indians to bat first. His decision soon proved to be right, as Mumbai managed just 92 runs in their limited 20 overs play.

Bowlers from Delhi daredevils, UT Yadav, AB Agarkar, M Morkel and S Nadeem got two wickets each and Irfan Pathan got 1 wicket but his bowling was very economical, he gave out just 12 runs in his 4 overs spell.

In the meantime, Rohit Sharma and Harbhajan Singh is the only two batsmen from the Mumbai teams who managed to get into double figures, Rohit Sharma hit 29 runs from 27 balls with 5 fours and captain Harbhajan Singh hit 33 runs from 22 balls with 5 boundries and one huge six.

Chasing a total of 93 runs in T20 is very easy, Delhi started well though lost their both the openers. Ojha was the first to go, he made 13 runs. Skipper Virender Sehwag looked in good touch, he hits 32 runs from 36 balls with 2 fours and one six.

The Man of the Match is Shahbaz Nadeem. Loosing captain Harbhajan Singh said, “A total of 140-150 on this track would have been competitive.”

Delhi Daredevils Scoreboard

Delhi Dare Devils 93 runs with the loss of 3 wickets 14.5 overs (Virender Sehwag 32; RP Singh 2-24)

Mumbai Indians 92 runs all out in 19.2 overs (Harbhajan Singh 33, Rohit Sharma 29; Umesh Yadav 2-11, Shahbaz Nadeem 2-16, Morne Morkel 2-22, Ajit Agarkar 2-27) by 7 wickets.

Comments are closed.