Asia Cup 2012: India 226/2, Sachin completes 100th Hundred

World cricket champions of 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup, India, is playing their second match of the Asia Cup series against the home side Bangladesh at Mirpur today.

The captain of the Bangladesh cricket team, Mushfiqur Rahim has won the toss and elected to bowl first against India.

India started their batting with opener Gautam Gambhir and master blaster Sachin Tendulakr. Gautam Gambhir was first to go as he was bowled on 11 runs.

Shafiul Islam was the bowler and Gambhir had inside edge and the ball hits the stump.

Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar is batting on 88 runs and Suresh Raina is supporting him at the center.

The so called god of cricket, Sachin Tendulkar has finally made the 100th hundred in the international cricket. Now, he is the only player in the world of cricket to score 100 international hundreds.

Sachin Tendulkar is also the only player who has hit 2000 fours in his 21 years of cricketing career. Sachin Tendulkar 100th Hundred has come at a very important time.

If India win the match today, India will make their place secure in the Asia Cup Final against Pakistan.

Hero of the last match, Virat Kohli also played well today but was unlucky as he was bowled by Abdur Razzak on 66 runs. He hit 5 fours in his 85 balls stay at the crease.

The good news for cricket lovers is that Sachin Tendulkar is batting strong on 88 runs and every one hopes that he will hit a hundred today to complete his 100th international hundred.

Meanwhile, it is quite interesting to know that Bangladesh is the only team against which Sachin Tendulkar had not made any international hundred in ODIs.


Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Virat Kohli, Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Manoj Tiwary, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Rahul Sharma, R Vinay Kumar.


Mushfiqur Rahim (captain; wk), Abdur Razzak, Anamul Haque, Elias Sunny, Imrul Kayes, Jahurul Islam, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Nasir Hossain, Nazimuddin, Nazmul Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Shahadat Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal.


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress