Chennai Test: Sachin, Kohli takes India to 182/3, Australia 380 all-out

Indian cricket team is playing their first test match against touring team Australia at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai.

The 2nd day of the first Test match between India and Australia was nominated to several players both from India as well as Australia.

With the start of the day, Australian captain Michael Clarke started with Peter Siddle with his teams overnight score 348 for the loss of seven wickets. However, Australian captain was the first to go when Jadeja took his wicket on 361 runs on the board.

Thereafter, Harbhajan Singh, who is playing his 100th Test match for India, he is the 10th Indian player playing 100th Test for India, took the wicket of Peter Siddle, and R Ashwin then takes the last wickets.

R Ashwin was the most successful bowler taking 7 wickets for 103 runs in 42 overs with 12 madiens. Australian team managed just 380 runs in their first innings.

India started its batting with Virendra Sehwag and Murali Vijay. But, both the Indian opener fell cheaply for just 12 runs on the board. James Pattinson took both the wickets.

Then, Cheteshwar Pujara came to bat along with master blaster Sachin Tendulkar. Pujara played good cricket and made 44 runs before being bowled out by James Pattinson.

However, Sachin Tendulkar compeleted his 67th Test fifty and is still batting on 71 runs hitting 6 fours. Virat Kohli is batting on the other said with 50 runs.

“Unusual first innings for us to lose all wickets to spin,” says Pattinson. “The pitch is a bit up and down. If you bash the wicket enough, you will get variable bounce from it. I am bowling in short spells to bowl as fast as I can and take breakthroughs. Hopefully tomorrow I can come out and take a few more quick ones.”

Australia: Ed Cowan, David Warner, Phil Hughes, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke (captain), Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), Moises Henriques, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon. 12th man: Glenn Maxwell

India: Virender Sehwag, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma


Leave a Reply


  • Bladerunner Oscar Pistorius free on Bail Jaspreet Kaur
  • Pistorius to learn bail fate over girlfriend’s murder Navdeep Singh
  • Hyderabad Blasts Live: Shiv Sena slams Govt; High Alert on Border Navdeep Singh
  • Budget Session: Hyderabad Blasts, Lanka rock Parliament Neelish Mishra
  • Thinking about kids, not marriage: Salman Khan Navdeep Singh

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors