India vs Australia live: Pathan, Zaheer strikes, Aus 96/2, Ponting out on 7

ind vs aus 300x227 India vs Australia live: Pathan, Zaheer strikes, Aus 96/2, Ponting out on 7As per the latest cricket news, the medium fast bowler from the Indian cricket team Irfan Pathan has stuck hard and gave an early breakthrough team India against the Australia when he has opener David Warner caught by Sachin Tendulkar at mid-wicket in the 7th ODI of the tri-series at the Gabba in Brisbane here on today.

Earlier, the Australia captain Ricky Ponting has won the toss and elected to bat first. Opener Warner played across the line to a fullish delivery on middle and drove the ball direct to Sachin at mid-wicket.

Though, Australia crossed the 50-runs mark in the 10th over of the play with both the openers on the field.

Zaheer Khan also struck in the 19th over of the match, when he got the important wicket of Ricky Ponting on 7 runs.

Ponting’s struggle ends! He falls for the trap thanks to some intelligent field placing, drifts on the pads and he tries to loft over the leg side but ends up finding Irfan at deep backward square leg

Team India has made a change in the team today, R Ashwin is not playing today, and Australia have brought in Ben Hilfenhaus in place of Clint McKay, who is ill.

The inform Indian batsman Gautam Gambir is playing today, he has go two 90s in the tri-series. However, opener Sehwag is not playing the match today.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt.), Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Irfan Pathan, Vinay Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Umesh Yadav.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (Capt.) David Warner, Matthew Wade, Peter Forrest, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Daniel Christian, Brett Lee, Mitchell Starc, Xavier Doherty, Ben Hilfenhaus.


Comments are closed.


  • ZyXEL Makes Debut at Mobile World Congress in Spain Himmat Mehra
  • MWC 2013: Lenovo launches New Budget Jelly Bean Tablets range Jaspreet Kaur
  • Sheila Dikshit’s solution ‘Use less power if bills are high’, BJP slams Navjot Singh
  • UPA supports NCTC after Hyderabad Blasts, BJP says don’t play politics Nitika
  • Veena Malik to kiss more than 100 times in a minute on her birthday Aryan Wadhwa

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors