India vs New Zealand 2nd Test match at Bangalore

The Indian test team will aim to win the two-test match series against New Zealand 2-0, as India will take on New Zealand in the 2nd test match played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore 31 August, 1,2,3,4 September 2012 (5-day match).

Earlier, India won the 1st test match by an innings and 115 runs. R Ashwin was the man-of-the-match and Pujara played a super 159 runs knock.

However, Indian captain MS Dhoni has warned his teammates lightly and warns team India with New Zealand’s pace attack.

MS Dhoni said, “New Zealand is a good bowling side and will come up with good bowling plan by exploiting the overcast conditions at Chinnaswamy stadium. The first spell will be really crucial for both sides.”

Further, the captain said, “Indian batsmen have to negotiate their pace and they have to get as many wickets as possible.”

“The subcontinental speciality should be spin and I think we should stick to it,” Dhoni said.

Test Match team squad:

India squad

MS Dhoni*†, R Ashwin, S Badrinath, PP Chawla, G Gambhir, Z Khan, V Kohli, PP Ojha, CA Pujara, AM Rahane, SK Raina, V Sehwag, I Sharma, SR Tendulkar, UT Yadav

New Zealand squad

LRPL Taylor*, TA Boult, DAJ Bracewell, DR Flynn, JEC Franklin, MJ Guptill, BB McCullum, CS Martin, TS Nethula, JS Patel, TG Southee, CFK van Wyk†, N Wagner, BJ Watling, KS Williamsoned.

Umpires SJ Davis and IJ Gould
TV umpire S Asnani
Match referee BC Broad
Reserve umpire VA Kulkarni


Comments are closed.


  • Veena Malik in the colour of Holi Himmat Mehra
  • When Salman meets Sanjay Dutt Neelish Mishra
  • India’s first Patent War, ‘Ericsson Vs Micromax’, for Rs. 100 Aryan Wadhwa
  • AirAsia-Tata JV proposal clears, starts hiring soon for Indian airline Navjot Singh
  • ‘No IPL in Chennai with Sri Lankans’ Navdeep Singh

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors