Asia Cup 2012: India v/s Pakistan, Pakistan will bat first

The big day is here, when the two big cricket playing teams are all set to face each other, yes, the day has come when India and Pakistan will once again face each other in the match at Mirpur in Bangladesh.

Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq has won the toss and elected to bat first.

The arch rivals are playing their league match for the Asia Cup. Pakistan team has already made their way into the finals and India have to win the match today. It is a do or die game for India.

Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar has made 100th hundred in the last match against Bangladesh at the same venue, but India lost the match by 5 wickets.

There is no pressure on Sachin today, and we may expect some wonderful cricket show tonight.

Some great fire work can be expected from the Pakistan team as well, Shahid Afridi, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez would be the key players to watch.

If talked about India, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Yousuf Pathan and Irfan Pathan would the key players.

Pakistan team:
Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Umar Akmal†, Hammad Azam, Shahid Afridi, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Aizaz Cheema, Wahab Riaz

India team:
G Gambhir, SR Tendulkar, V Kohli, RG Sharma, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, YK Pathan, IK Pathan, R Ashwin, P Kumar, AB Dinda

Umpires SJ Davis (Australia) and IJ Gould (England)
TV umpire Sharfuddoula
Match referee DC Boon (Australia)


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress