DLF IPL 2012: Kings XI Punjab won the toss, Rajasthan Royals batting first

The Indian Premier League is at its high now, and the 4th match of the league is about to start between the Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

The IPL 5 match will start at 8pm today and will be live on Set Max. Millions of cricket lovers would be waiting to start the match. We all hope a good play today evening.

The recently retired Rahul Dravid is leading Rajasthan Royals after Shane Warne announced retirement from all formats of cricket. On the other hand, former Australian wicketkeeper batsman Adam Gilchrist will be leading his team, Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab captain Adam Gilchrist won the toss and elected to bowl first against Rajasthan Royals.

It will be tough situation for Kings XI Punjab, as they have to show their best performance. They are not well in IPL 5 since the start of it.

Player to Watch:

Rahul Dravid will be batting for the first time after his announcement of retirement. Ajinkya Rahane and South African all rounder Johan Botha would be important player for RR. RP Singh and S Sreesanth will play important role.

Adam Gilchrist would be highly rated player, he is a player who can change the in few overs, Azhar Mahmood and PP Chawla would be key for Kings XI. Punjab team will depend highly on Paul Valthaty and Praveen Kumar’s performance.


Rajasthan Royals Squad:

R Dravid (C), STR Binny, J Botha, DL Chahar, LD Chandimal, AA Chavan, A Chopra, PD Collingwood, K Cooper, AP Dole, SM Fallah, FY Fazal, SP Goswami, BJ Hodge, GB Hogg, AL Menaria, S Narwal, Pankaj Singh, AG Paunikar, AM Rahane, AS Raut, OA Shah, PR Shah, A Singh, S Sreesanth, SW Tait, SK Trivedi, SR Watson, DH Yagnik

Kings XI Punjab Squad:

AC Gilchrist (C), P Awana, L Ablish, Amit Yadav, Azhar Mahmood, BA Bhatt, Bipul Sharma, PP Chawla, SD Chitnis, P Dogra, JP Faulkner, Gurkeerat Singh, Harmeet Singh, RJ Harris, DJ Hussey, P Kumar, VS Malik, Mandeep Singh, SE Marsh, AD Mascarenhas, DA Miller, AM Nayar, RR Powar, NJ Rimmington, N Saini, R Sathish, SJ Srivastava, Sunny Singh, PC Valthaty


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress