ICC World Twenty20: India vs South Africa, India bats first

Virender Sehwag 150x150 ICC World Twenty20: India vs South Africa, India bats firstTonight is a very tough match for Indians, they have to beat South Africa with a big margin, only then they can make their way into semi-finals.

MS Dhoni however lost the toss and South African captain elected to bowl first against Indian in the Super Eights match played at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo, Sri Lanka.

In the first half of the day, Pakistan beats Australia by 32 runs and now they too want that South Africa beats India, so that they can make sure that they ar e going to play in semi-finals.

Australia is already into semi-finals, and in Group B, Sri Lanka and West Indies are into semi-finals.

MS Dhoni is not happy as he lost the toss today; he would like to bowl first if he wins the toss because India has to record a big win tonight. Indian cricket team need big innings from openers Sehwag and Gambhir and Virat Kohli and Yuvraj Singh.

However, there is no change in the Indian team, but South Africa made two changes, Faf du Plessis replaces Richard Levi and Albie Morkel comes in for Wayne Parnell.

India team

G Gambhir, V Sehwag, V Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, RG Sharma, MS Dhoni*†, SK Raina, IK Pathan, R Ashwin, L Balaji, Z Khan

South Africa team

HM Amla, JH Kallis, AB de Villiers*†, JP Duminy, F du Plessis, F Behardien, JA Morkel, J Botha, RJ Peterson, DW Steyn, M Morkel

Umpires HDPK Dharmasena and RJ Tucker (Australia)
TV umpire IJ Gould (England)
Match referee JJ Crowe (New Zealand)
Reserve umpire RA Kettleborough (England)


Comments are closed.


  • Vivek Oberoi: ‘Zila Ghaziabad’ big comeback for me Himmat Mehra
  • “Kai Po Che” opens to a fantastic start, collets Rs 4.5 cr Ranjit Singh
  • Chennai Test: Sachin, Kohli takes India to 182/3, Australia 380 all-out Nitika
  • Facebook’s iOS Apps add free calls option Neelish Mishra
  • Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: Got threat calls warning against speaking on Hafiz Saeed Jaspreet Kaur

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors