India vs News Zealand 1st Test Match, India bats first

Team India 150x150 India vs News Zealand 1st Test Match, India bats firstThe Indian cricket team captain MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first in the first test match against New Zealand at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad.

Team India will be playing their first test match after a gap of seven months. Earlier, India slipped to number 5 in the ICC test match ranking.

India’s last two test series were very bad, they lost against England and Australia. However, this time India can improve their ICC Test match ranking as they have the advantage of playing at home, and India have better record playing at home.

On the other hand, New Zealand cricket team is world number 8 test team, but they will try their level best to give tough fight to Indian cricket team. Sachin Tendulkar is playing the match today, he has already completed his 100 hundreds and today is a new day for him.

For today’s match, Suresh Raina is playing.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt.), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Sachin Tendulkar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand: Ross Taylor (Capt.), Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Daniel Flynn, Kane Williamson, James Franklin, Kruger van Wyk, Doug Bracewell, Jeetan Patel, Chris Martin, Trent Boult.

Umpires SJ Davis (Australia) and IJ Gould (England)
TV umpire VA Kulkarni
Match referee BC Broad (England)
Reserve umpire C Shamsuddin

Comments are closed.


  • Israel jets bomb Arms Convoy in Syria Neelish Mishra
  • Will give “unconditional” support to BJP over PM Candidate: Shiromani Akali Dal Navdeep Singh
  • No truth that Indian Army beheaded Pakistani soldiers in the past: AK Antony Neelish Mishra
  • SBI cuts 5bps in base rate, others to follow suit Jaspreet Kaur
  • Actress Priyanka Chopra’s flying high on social networking sites Jaspreet Kaur

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors