BJP boycott JPC, persisting disrupting strategy

The Coalgate war between Government- BJP continued on Wednesday, second consecutive day of Parliament Monsoon Session with BJP’s disrupting strategies, pressuring the Centre to fulfill its demand of PM’s resignation.

All BJP MPs took strategy to be resigning, threatening Centre to ask Manmohan Singh to quit the Parliament. And following this in support of JD(U), an ally of NDA, they walkout from the Joint Parliamentary Committee meeting leading to probe the 2G scam including Jaswant Singh, Yashwant Sinha, Dharmendra Pradhan and Ravishankar Prasad.

As per JD (U) president Sharad Yadav, their party is not in favour of the BJP’s strategy of disrupting Parliament’s function, even it is only for the sake of party significance with NDA.

Other Opposition Left, the Telugu Desam Party, the Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party are with BJP, but not Trinamool Congress which being rejected its deal to go against PM, reasoning “there is nothing serious”.

Main motive to boycott the JPC meeting behind BJP is to summon PM and Finance Minister P Chidambaram for the 2G scam of 2008.

“We walked out of the meeting after Congress members used foul language when we demanded the list of witness. We were accused by Congress members of turning the JPC into a kangaroo court,” Sinha told reporters.

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: Best SUV | Thanks to Trucks, Toyota SUV and Best Trucks