BJP’s Parliamentary Team 2014 announced, Modi reinducted, Shivraj out

BJP Chief Rajnath Singh today announced its Parliamentary Board and names the official bearers of new team for grabbing power at the Centre in the 2014 General Elections.

Interesting thing is that after a gap of six years Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi is reinducted into parliamentary board that will lead to the biggest hit for the polls.

Beside Modi, who is already a member of the Central Election Committee, other new member are Pilibhit MP Varun Gandhi and Modi’s close aide and former Gujarat home minister Amit Shah, Rajiv Pratap Rudy and Varun Gandhi have been made general secretaries of the party, source said.

The strongest man of BJP, Modi seems next to that of A B Vajpayee and L K Advani after his three years of consecutive victory in Gujarat polls.

Forming Parliamentary Board, Chief Mr. Singh met L K Advani discuss over any objections that the veteran may have had, however party spokesperson Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi called it a “perfect and balanced” team that will unfurl the flag of victory in the next Lok Sabha 2014.

Rajnath Advani Modi march31 BJP’s Parliamentary Team 2014 announced, Modi reinducted, Shivraj out
Close ally RSS appreciated the changes of party that includes Uma Bharti, Amit Shah,Vijay Sonkar Shashtri, Sudhanshu Trivedi, Meenakshi Lekhi and Capt Abhimanyu, but criticised the induction of Varun Gandhi into the board.

However, there is no place for Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan in BJP’s board, while Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi is among new Vice Presidents, reports said.

Disappointing over this, party spokesperson Nirmala Sitharaman told reporters, “Both Narendra Modi and Shivraj Singh Chauhan are important leaders for BJP. It is not fair to pick one Chief Minister to the other.”


Leave a Reply


  • ‘Meeting with Modi cost $16000 to US delegation’ Ranjit Singh
  • Anna meets Kejriwal, asks to call off fast Jaspreet Kaur
  • Facebook to reveal ‘New Home on Android’ at event, Is a HTC Myst Smartphone? Navdeep Singh
  • Will not exit UPA now: SP Chief, but takes digs at Rahul Neelish Mishra
  • Mumbai Explosion, 5 dead in wall collapse, at Sakinaka Unit Aryan Wadhwa

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors