India England ODI Series 2013: Cheteshwar Pujara in, Virender Sehwag out

The pitch hitter opener Virender Sehwag has been dropped from the team and Cheteshwar Pujara included as his replacement for the first three-ODIs against England starting from this month.

The team was selected by the National selection committee on Sunday after India beats Pakistan in the third and final ODI by 10 runs, though lost the three match series by 1-2.

However, Sehwag was not the playing eleven on Sunday against Pakistan and Ajinkya Rahane was added into the team.

Team for the last two ODIs against England will be announced after the third ODI in Ranchi on January 19. while, the first ODI will be played at Rajkot on January 11 and then at Kochi on January 15.

R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Amit Mishra are the three specialist spinners included in the team lead by MS Dhoni.

Though, there is no space for off-spinner Harbhajan Singh and Zaheer Khan is out due to injury.

Team India for first three ODIs against England as follows:

Squad: M S Dhoni (Captain), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashok Dinda, Shami Ahmed.


Comments are closed.


  • Bladerunner Oscar Pistorius free on Bail Jaspreet Kaur
  • Pistorius to learn bail fate over girlfriend’s murder Navdeep Singh
  • Hyderabad Blasts Live: Shiv Sena slams Govt; High Alert on Border Navdeep Singh
  • Budget Session: Hyderabad Blasts, Lanka rock Parliament Neelish Mishra
  • Thinking about kids, not marriage: Salman Khan Navdeep Singh

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors