Polling starts for 68 seats in Himachal Pradesh

According to fresh news, the polling for all the 68 seats of Himachal Pradesh polls has started under tight security on Sunday.

Electors in the state have started reaching at the polling booths at 8 am. Poll officials told media there has been no report of any delay in starting the poll process and the polling in the state will end at 5 pm.

Meanwhile, the polling will fix the luck of around 459 candidates including 27 women. The Election Commission has established 7,253 polling stations for 46,08,359 electors, including 23,76,587 men.

The two big parties in Himachal Pradesh are Congress and the ruling party Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

The 5-time Chief Minister of the state from Congress party Virbhadra Singh will cast his vote from Rampur town, and Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal will cast his vote from Samirpur, now part of Bhoranj constituency.

Both are contesting the elections from Shimla (rural) and Hamirpur seats respectively. Union Commerce Minister Anand Sharma will cast vote in the state capital.

Further, the results of the elections will come out on December 20.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: Best SUV | Thanks to Trucks, Toyota SUV and Best Trucks