India-England 4th ODI: India aims for series win against England

The Indian cricket team has high in boost as they won two back-to-back games against touring team England and on January 22, Team India will play their fourth ODI against England at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh

MS Dhoni’s team is leading the five match ODI series 2-1 and by winning the fourth match, India will ensure to steal the five match series.

Moreover, team India is currently No.1 in the ICC ODI ranking, but England is not far behind as they have 118 points. SO, if India wins the five match series against England, India can solid their position at the top.

MS Dhoni is happy with the all-round performance of Ravindra Jadeja is doing well under the new ODI rules but he is worried with new rules as Yuvraj Singh and Suresh Raina had to roll their arms for few overs and at the same time they have to field at close ends.

MS Dhoni said, “He (Jadeja) is definitely someone who is giving us that balance. In that way, Jadeja is the perfect person to have. We have been struggling with the bowling all-rounder. Irfan (Pathan) is the only one that we have got.”

He added, “Before the new rules, we used to rely on Yuvraj Singh and other part timers to get over with the 10 overs. With the new rule, Yuvi will need a bit more time to settle down as a bowler.”

On the other hand, vice-captain Virat Kohli said it didn’t frustrate him when he was not scoring big, which helped him come good in the third ODI against England in Ranchi.

Kohli said, “No one can keep scoring consistently for a period of 16 to18 months. It’s always a balance in international cricket. There will be a phase when you don’t score in four-five games.”

India: MS Dhoni (c and wk), Ajinkya Rahane, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Shami Ahmed, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara Amit Mishra and Ashok Dinda.

England: Alastair Cook (c), Ian Bell, Kevin Pietersen, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Craig Kieswetter (wk), Samit Patel, Chris Woakes, James Tredwell, Steven Finn, Jade Dernbach, Tim Bresnan, Danny Briggs, Jos Buttler, Stuart Meaker.

Umpires S Asnani and SJ Davis
TV umpire C Shamsuddin
Match referee AJ Pycroft
Reserve umpire AK Chowdhury

Comments are closed.


  • Khejriwal exposes nexus between National Capital Govt, power cos Ranjit Singh
  • Akshay Kumar joins Karan Johar’s camp Himmat Mehra
  • LG to launch Optimus L7 II Dual Smartphone, Specs leaked Nitika
  • Dense fog hit national capital: air, rail, road traffic hit Jaspreet Kaur
  • Provisioning requirements for loans restructuring hikes to 5%: RBI Navjot Singh

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors