India England Twenty20 International: Dhoni hopes fresh start

India England Twenty20 150x150 India England Twenty20 International: Dhoni hopes fresh startAccording to latest cricket news, the Indian cricket team is all set to face England cricket team in the first of two Twenty20 Internationals played at the Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune here today.

Moreover, the team India would like to give a fresh start to them after facing 2-1 Test series defeat. On the other hand, the England team have high hopes after they won Test series in India after 28 long years.

Indian captain MS Dhoni will have to put all negative things behind and make a new start. Nine of 15-members of the team were not the part of the Indian cricket team which lost against England at Nagpur in the fourth test match.

All rounder Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, and Ambati Rayudu making a comeback into team India, while Yuvraj Singh is also included in the team. Opener Gautam Gambhir will have to prove his place with strong batting, and Virat Kohli will be at his best.

Talking to media, MS Dhoni said, “It’s a completely different format, so I don’t think there’s any point in carrying anything from the Test series. It’s demanding, but that’s how it is. Here (in Twenty20) you have to hit from the very first ball and patience means two-three deliveries. As an international cricketer, you are expected to stand up to the demands of the game.”

England’s Test skipper Alastair Cook returns home and Eoin Morgan will now lead the England cricket team in the Twenty20 international. Kevin Pietersen is not included in the team as well.

England have included T20 specialists like Alex Hales, Jos Butler, Jade Dernbach, James Tredwell, Michael Lumb, Luke Wright and Danny Briggs.


India: Mahendra Sing Dhoni (capt), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Ashok Dinda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun and Parvinder Awana.

England: Eoin Morgan (capt), James Harris, Jonny Bairstow, Tim Bresnan, Danny Briggs, Jos Butler, Jade Dernbach, Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Stuart Meaker, Samit Patel, Joe Root, James Tredwell and Luke Wright.

Umpires: C Shamsuddin, Sudhur Asnani

Third Umpire: Vineet Kulkarni

Fourth Umpire: N K Srinath

Match Referee: Jeff Crowe.

Match starts at 7 pm (IST).

Comments are closed.


  • No ‘Vishwaroopam’ on theatre, ban upholds, Haasan to move SC Jaspreet Kaur
  • HDFC cuts Auto Loan rates by a half percent point Ranjit Singh
  • Sena-MNS peace process: Uddhav Thackeray welcomes reconciliation offer on Raj Neelish Mishra
  • ‘Vishwaroopam Row’: I may leave the country if I don’t get justice, says Kamal Haasan Himmat Mehra
  • BlackBerry 10 set to launch today, a crucial day for RIM Aryan Wadhwa

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors