India-Pakistan 1st ODI: India 71/5, Irfan & Junaid hits India hard

The Team India is struggling at the center against the strong Pakistani bowling attack lead by pacers Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan.

The damage has been done by the two fast bowlers for their country as top five Indian batsmen are back to the pavilions. Opener Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh and Rohit Sharma are the four victim of Junaid Khan and Gautam Gambhir was bowled by Mohammad Irfan.

Earlier, Indian captain MS Dhoni has decided to play with Virender Sehwag and rest the team is same as played in the last Twenty20 match against Pakistan.

Misbah-ul-Haq is the captain of the Pakistan cricket team in the ODI series. However, Mohammad Irfan, Shoaib Malik and Twenty20 man of the series, Mohammad Hafeez is also playing today including experienced Younis Khan.

Pakistani captain Misbah-ul-Haq has won the toss and elected to field first. Bhuvneshwar Kumar from India is making his ODI debut today.

Live Scoreboard : India 74/5 in 19 overs. MS Dhoni batting on 13 runs and Suresh Raina batting on 25 runs.


India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashok Dinda, Ishant Sharma

Pakistan: Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal(w), Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan

Comments are closed.


  • Airtel Emergency Alert Service launches for women Nitika
  • Vasundhra Raje, Rajasthan BJP Chief, to contest Assembly Polls Neelish Mishra
  • Delhi Gang-rape: Five accused plead not guilty Navdeep Singh
  • Motorola job listing hints at Google ‘X Phone’ Navjot Singh
  • Airtel appoints Sunil Mittal as Executive Chairman Jaspreet Kaur

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors