Tag: Yogeshwar Dutt

Yuvraj Singh honoured with Arjun Award

Yuvraj Singh1 150x150 Yuvraj Singh honoured with Arjun AwardIt was really a great moment for cricketer Yuvraj Singh, as he was honoured with the Arjun Award at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Wednesday. Yuvraj Singh was the only cricketer to receive this award among the 25 sportspersons.

Further, the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratan award was given to Vijay Kumar, the shooter, and Yogeshwar Dutt, the wrestler, both of who won medals at the London Olympics 2012. Read more

London Olympics 2012: Yogeshwar Dutt clinches India’s fifth medal

Yogeshwar Indian Wrestler 150x150 London Olympics 2012: Yogeshwar Dutt clinches India’s fifth medalIndian wrestler, Yogeshwar Dutt won bronze medal in Men’s 60kg freestyle category wrestling at London Olympics Excel arena after beating North Korea’s Jong Myong Ri 3-1 and store fifth medal for India.

In less than 1 hours time period, Yogeshwar who is from Sonepat in Haryana, performed extremely well, hitting three repechage periods Read more

London Olympics 2012: Wrestler Yogeshwar in pre-quarterfinals

Wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt 150x150 London Olympics 2012: Wrestler Yogeshwar in pre quarterfinalsQuelling the challenge of Bulgaria’s Anatolie Ilarionovitch 2-1, and Indian wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt entered into the pre-quarterfinals of the men’s 60kg freestyle category at wrestling event of London Olympic today.

Winning his opening bout by 3-1 score, Yogeshwar performed well in seconf and thirds round after little taming in first. Read more


  • No ‘Vishwaroopam’ on theatre, ban upholds, Haasan to move SC Jaspreet Kaur
  • HDFC cuts Auto Loan rates by a half percent point Ranjit Singh
  • Sena-MNS peace process: Uddhav Thackeray welcomes reconciliation offer on Raj Neelish Mishra
  • ‘Vishwaroopam Row’: I may leave the country if I don’t get justice, says Kamal Haasan Himmat Mehra
  • BlackBerry 10 set to launch today, a crucial day for RIM Aryan Wadhwa

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors