India beats England by 5 wickets, win series 3-1

Indian cricket team has won the fourth ODI against England played at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh on January 22.

Earlier, Indian captain MS Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl first. England got to a poor start as opener Ian Bell lost his wicket for just 10 runs to Ishant Sharma.

However, captain Alastair Cook and Kevin Pietersen took England to safe position and both scored half-centuries 76 runs each. Joe Root also scored valuable 57 runs for his team, but no other England batsman was able to score and build partnerships.

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja once again took three wickets for 39 runs in his 10-overs. Ishant Sharma and R Ashwin took 2 wickets each. Pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar was unable to take any wicket but bowled very economically.

Batting second, India started well but lost opener Gautam Gambhir for a poor decision by the umpire. Opener Rohit Sharma made good 83 runs from 93 balls with 11 fours and one huge six.

Ravindra+Jadeja+jan+2013 India beats England by 5 wickets, win series 3 1

Yuvraj Singh once again failed to perform at his home ground but Suresh Raina made his presence felt with bowl and bat. Suresh Raina made 89 runs from 79 balls with 9 fours and one huge six.

Captain MS Dhoni made 19 runs and once again, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja hits 21 runs from 27 balls with two fours.

India now retains the No. 1 position at ICC ODI Ranking. And, India wins the five match series against England 3-1. Now, the two team will play their fifth and final ODI at Dharamsala on January 27.

Comments are closed.


  • Salman Khan may face 10 years in jail for culpable homicide Nitika
  • Anna rejects Cabinet’s approve ‘Amend Lokpal’, says it’s useless Ranjit Singh
  • Vishwaroopam’s deadlock still on, Haasan’s next hurdle may be UP Navdeep Singh
  • Israel jets bomb Arms Convoy in Syria Neelish Mishra
  • Will give “unconditional” support to BJP over PM Candidate: Shiromani Akali Dal Navdeep Singh

Advertise With Us || Contact Us || Priyacy Policy || Disclaimer || About Us || Our Editors