Akhilesh Yadav will be the new CM of State

The young leader of SP, Akhilesh Yadav will be the new CM of State, but he will have to wait for attend his swearing-in ceremony till March 15.

However firstly the ceremony date was having on March 12, but that day, sources said, was being considered for the swearing in of Mulayam Singh Yadav as chief minister. And after that March 15 is decided for have swearing ceremony of Akhilesh to be CM.

On this lucky day at the spacious La Martiniere Boys College grounds between 11am and 1pm, Akhilesh would have get result of his all hard work that he had put in Assembly elections to win his party.

As per a tradition, the outgoing chief minister attends the swearing-in of the successor. Mulayam Singh Yadav too had attended the ceremony in 2007 when BSP chief Mayawati stormed to power.

Continue Reading >>

Akhilesh Yadav will be the next Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

Name of new Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh will be announced today while the Samajwadi Party legislature meeting held for changing the guard for Uttar Pradesh and a new leader for the party.

The announcement regarding name of CM is expected at around 11 am in which the top name that enlisted is of Akhilesh Yadav, son of Mulayam Singh Yadav.

Yesterday in his statement Akhilesh said that his father would set his previous position as the State CM, but now the scene has changed totally.

As per source report, Akhilesh Yadav, of 38 year young leader is set to take on the new generation mantle who has been pitching in for his father all along.

Continue Reading >>

Samajwadi Party to contest in all seats in civic polls in Delhi

Successive leader of the UP Assembly election, the Samajwadi Party will now ready to contest in the civic polls for all 272 seats that will be going to be held in New Delhi next month.

It is reported that April 15 would be decided for electing the three new North, South and East Delhi municipalities, for which Congress and BJP are already enlisted and now the third most seeking successful and powerful party, the SP will be field in contest.

Any party that is the winner of the municipal polls by maximum higher votes, will seems to be cross a semi final of next year’s assembly polls in the city.

Continue Reading >>

UP Elections Result: Mulayam Singh will be UP chief minister, says Akhilesh Yadav

Akhilesh Yadav 300x221 UP Elections Result: Mulayam Singh will be UP chief minister, says Akhilesh YadavThe Samajwadi Party’s youth, Akhilesh Yadav, dismissing his plan for chief minister’s post, said that his father Mulayam Singh Yadav would be the UP chief minister who was more deserving and prominent as comparison to him.

Mulayam’s party has won by 224 seats on its own in the UP state as a landslide victory in elections to the 403-seat state assembly, more than 2007 when it won only 97 of the assembly’s 403 seats.

Addressing all credits to party’s leaders who gave a huge support to restructure it, junior Yadav said, “I am not in the race for the chief minister’s post. The party feels that the responsibility should go to Netaji.”

Continue Reading >>

UP Polls: Polling starts for 7th and final phase in Uttar Pradesh

Seventh, but Final Phase of Polling of Uttar Pradesh assembly elections spreading over 60 seats in ten districts started early morning at 7 am amidst tight security arrangements.

Covering Bijnore, Moradabad, Bheem Nagar, Rampur, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Badaun, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur and Lakhimpur Kheri district, more than 1.82 crore voters cast their votes to decide the fate of their franchise.

In the list of candidates, Samajwadi Party’s Muslim face Mohammad Azam Khan is on top most who is contesting from Rampur.

Continue Reading >>

UP Polls: Sixth phase polling beings in Uttar Pradesh

Sixth Phase polling UP 300x199 UP Polls: Sixth phase polling beings in Uttar PradeshAmid tight security Sixth phase of poling in Uttar Pradesh for Assembly elections started today around 68 seats spread over 13 districts.

These include Saharanpur, Prabuddha Nagar, Meerut, Bagpath, Ghaziabad, Panchsheel Nagar, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Muzaffarnagar, Mathura, Mahamayanagar and Agra.

As per the Chief Electoral Officer, “Polling for the sixth phase of elections covering 68 Assembly seats spread over 13 districts started at 7 a.m. and would continue till 5 p.m.”

Continue Reading >>

Polling ‘on’ for fifth phase in Uttar Pradesh

Today, the Assembly election in Uttar Pradesh comes in its fifth phase, covering 49 seats spread over 13 districts including Firozabad, Kanshiram Nagar, Etah, Mainpuri, Etawah, Auraiya, Ramabainagar, Kanpur, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Hamirpur and Mahoba.

Polling for fifth phase began at 7am amidst tight security with installation of 981 video cameras and 2,100 digital cameras for checking any disruptive movement at 17,267 polling stations at 11,745 centres.

As per CEO, 2,104 stations have been identified as sensitive, 2,256 as hyper sensitive.

Continue Reading >>

FIR against Rahul Gandhi for violating roadshow rules

Powerful man in Congress, Rahul Gandhi is trying to represent his party with a clean image through his rallies at different places of different states.

But his campaigning has brought his image into a big controversy after an FIR filed against him on Monday for flouting restrictions on his six-hour road show in the city of Kanpur district.

Rahul started his roadshow in Maharajpur and it would be completed within two hours as per permission had granted for this covering 18 km.

But Rahul’s roadshow proceeded six hours bringing seven constituencies and ended at Tatmill covered almost 35 km which is dealt against law order.

Under Section 144 of the CrPC, The Kanpur Police has registered a case for violating restrictions, ‘disobedience to order by public servant’, causing ‘danger or obstruction in public way’ and creating ‘public nuisance’.

Continue Reading >>

UP Elections 2012: Rahul Gandhi, Nitin Gadkari head to Kanpur today

As per the latest UP Election reports the Congress general secretary Rahul Gandhi who has been working hard in the region for the past long time for the UP Assembly Elections 2012 is planned to hole a rally in Kanpur on Monday.

Meanwhile, the Congress MP will be heading towards a busy schedule today as he will start his day with roadshow and number of small during his trip to Kanpur.

While talking to media, the Union Coal Minister Sriprakash Jaiswal said, “Rahul Gandhi’s campaign programme in Kanpur is confirmed. He will takeout a roadshow in support of the party candidates.”

On the other hand, the opposition party leaders are also heading to Kanpur today.

In addition, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Nitin Gadkari will also be seen in Kanpur where he is expected to address people in support of his party candidates.

Continue Reading >>

UP Assembly Elections: Slow start for 4th phase, tough time for Congress

Fourth phase of Assembly election in UP has started today for 56 assembly seats spread over 11 districts. Three remaining phases of polling will be held on February 23, 28 and March 3.

The major fact in this polling is that today people cast their votes in State capital Lucknow and Gandhi bastion of Rae Bareli, which is Congress President Sonia Gandhi’s constituency.

More than 1.74 crore voters will seal the fate of 967 candidates by casting their votes today. Amongst them three are ministers, 32 sitting MLAs and 12 former ministers.

At this time, the competition is among ruling Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), the Congress, the Samajwadi Party (SP) and the Bharatiya Janata Party which has been ruling in Lucknow since 1991.

Continue Reading >>


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress