DLF IPL 2012: Chennai Super Kings will face Royal Challengers Bangalore today

CSK vs RCB 252x300 DLF IPL 2012: Chennai Super Kings will face Royal Challengers Bangalore todayThe Chennai Super Kings will face Royal Challengers Bangalore today in the Indian Premier Match played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore 25 April 2012 – day/night (20-over match).

This would be the 34th match of the IPL 2012. The match will be live on Set Max from 8pm onwards.

There is no doubt that both the teams are equally stron, both teams have player that can change the game in 2-3 overs. But, MS Dhoni led CSK need some extra luck today.

While talking to media, CSK bowling coach Andy Bichel said, “Since RCB‘s batting looks heavy at top of the order fully packed with overseas players, I think it will come down to a nail-biting over and hope we can win this (type of a game) again. It will be a high-scoring game as the history of Chinnaswamy wicket speaks thus.”

He said, “Yes, it`s a challenge for us coming here and playing at RCB‘s home territory. They are a good side and there will be momentum.”

Andy Bichel said, “We certainly have plans for all RCB players. We will devise a plan with bowlers and hopefully it comes off. A small window of opportunity (we should grab) and that is the thing about Twenty20.”

Player To Watch Today:


Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers are the three players who can turn the game on with their class batting and they would be key player for RCB. Tillakaratne Dilshan, Zaheer Khan and Daniel Vettori they also have the power to change the game.


MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo and Suresh Raina are the leading run scores for their team, though Subramaniam Badrinath and Albie Morkel cold play the vital role for their team during the finishing overs of the play.


Played: 7 Royal Challenger Bangalore: 4 Chennai Super Kings: 3

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

AB de Villiers, Abhimanyu Mithun, Abrar Kazi, Arun Karthik, Asad Pathan, Charl Langeveldt, Chris Gayle, Daniel Vettori, Dirk Nannes, Jamaluddin Syed Mohammad, Johan van der Wath, Luke Pomersbach, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammad Kaif, Raju Bhatkal, Saurabh Tiwary, Sreenath Aravind, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Vinay Kumar, Virat Kohli, Zaheer Khan

Chennai Super Kings:

Albie Morkel, Doug Bollinger, Dwayne Bravo, Joginder Sharma, Justin Kemp, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Michael Hussey, MS Dhoni, Murali Vijay, Muttiah Muralitharan, Nuwan Kulasekara, Ravichandran Ashwin, Scott Styris, Shadab Jakati, Srikkanth Anirudha, Subramaniam Badrinath, Suraj Randiv, Suresh Raina, Tim Southee, Wriddhiman Saha

Umpires S Asnani and BR Doctrove
TV umpire Asad Rauf
Match referee RR Jadeja
Reserve umpire CK Nandan

Comments are closed.