Getting the crown of Chief Minister as in return of amazing performance in Assembly election of Uttarakhand, Congress MP Vijay Bahuguna will today attend his swearing-in ceremony as oath at the Parade Ground in Dehradun.

“We anticipate that there is going to be a big crowd when the ceremony takes place. So we have chosen the Parade Ground as the main venue for the purpose,” official source said.

Oath ceremony will be held at 5 pm at Parade Ground on today and due to having inclement weather, it can be shifted to some indoor venue.

On Monday, the Congress high command, 10 Janpath had approved and gave him the nod to lead the next state government as is the next CM of Uttarakhand.

Remarking his statement AICC emissary and Union health minister Ghulam Nabi Azad said, “It was decided by the MLAs and all the party leaders that Vijay Bahuguna will be the chief minister.”

Bahuguna has got this CM crown by defeating a half-a-dozen leaders who ere stand in queue of become CM with him.

However UPA govt. on 32 seats and will enjoy the backing of 39 MLAs in the 70-member House by emerging the single largest party, but will now be dependent on the support of three MLAs of BSP, three Independents and one MLA from Uttarakhand Kranti Dal (P).